Tuesday, February 8, 2011

February 7th 2011

Hey Everyone
I had cake today! My roommate was so sweet she made me tres leche cake. I loved it and we also had candles even though I am pretty sure that we were not allowed but who cares cause we didn't burn down the place and we were responsable and all. Though we did have to light the candles with the oven burner. That was fun (I got a video of it, so I will see if I can download it here.
After that wonderful morning I went to work and during which I ran into two families from Montrael and Quebec. The first family I got so excited I choked and gurgled out the little french I could manage, the lady smiled and said they would be back so that I could practice. The second family I was more prepared and I had a good conversation with them until the end. The lady asked a question and instead of saying heures like it should she said haires, which is Qu'be qoui. Well, lets just say I realized there is a difference between french from france and that of Canada. I couldn't understand the question and she had to repeat herself in english for me. I was a bit thrown again until I realized the difference. But I still wish I could have picked up on it sooner.
Oh well, the evening went smoothely and they have started training me on closing which is fairly simple.
Night has come and I think I am coming down with a cold. blah
oh well, ta ta for now

No comments:

Post a Comment