Whoops, skipped a day again....I don't even remember missing it too...sad day....or possibly a happy day, I am not sure.
hmmm.... Well yesterday was frustrating. I have been working on the portfolio I am going to send to DreamWorks (the company who made shrek and Kung fu panda) but all the professional print shops are closed by the time I am off work or when my ride is off work and now I think I might have to go online for printing but I am not sure if I really want to do that but we shall see... I must get it off by March or......bad....things.....will.....happen!!!!
I have also decided that I eat too much junk food, So I am going to try to take it out of my diet. This will be a challenge.
Hey guess what it is getting hot here, it was 80 degrees yesterday and I haven't heard what it is today. But it will be fun to wear shorts (hahaha, no more dress code to follow!!!) and then maybe my blindingly white legs will turn a color that wont glow in the dark. Or they will burn and I will probably cry.
Oh and I love Office Depot despite the fact that their printers went wack on me and wouldn't print my pictures. There were a bunch of lines going through the larger of the pages and each time we tried to change it they wouldn't go away. But instead of charging me for the 50 pages the guy printed he just gave me everything and wished me the best. Great customer service. The guy there was really nice too cause he further told us (Angela and me) about the type of weather to suspect when it becomes hot. I am not sure I am going to survive. I have never experienced heat like what he described. So if I hope I can come home at least medium rare rather then well done.
More and more I am surprised at the children I have to work with each day. Most of the time the kids are normal and just ask their parents for things then when the parents say no then they go back and put it back. But no there are many also who grab and the parents have to pry the toy from their grip.
I had one girl the wanted to buy a pin and this particular pin was 9.95, she gave me a dollar and 4 pennies. Then her mom told her she needed to give me her two fives as well. She protested and said she didn't want to give me her two fives, because she already gave me her one. Her mom tried to work with her and said to give me one of her fives and then she would give me a twenty. The girl put back both her fives in her small wallet while the mom took out her twenty. Her mom paid for it, but then the kid grabs the change and said that that money was hers too. The mom took the change from her and tried to explain that it wasn't the girls. The girl started freaking out, claiming because she gave her one and pennies she should get the change. Her grandmother told me that they were trying to teach her about money. But I could hear the girl screaming at her mom all the way across the lobby. All this makes me feel like is what kind of mom would I be and would the kids I will have be as much a brat as some of these children. blah
Abyways I think this is enough for you all to read....if there is anyone else who actually reads this. (other then Melinda)
I have so many comments I don't even know where to begin. Let's start from the very beginning.
ReplyDeleteI'm really excited for you to put yourself into Dreamworks. Are you going to show us on your blog which things that you are going to put in? I'm excited. I hope Renji gets in there.
Diet? Yeah right. I have never seen you eat anything but popcorn, ice cream, and saurkraut. Good luck. I don't think you can do it.
80 degrees? Freezing weather there. It got super warm here the other day. 34 degrees! I was sweating.
Love the story of the little girl and the pin. You need to share some more of those.