It feels so good to wake up without aches and a stuffy nose. Yes, I over my cold though I still sound strange.
Well I had my first unreasonable person today, that has to be a record or something. (you would think I would have had one earlier). This lady came up with her kid and her kid wanted to get a toy. The lady was obviously getting annoyed with her child and her kid wasn't sure if he wanted to get the toy. Finally, they had it on the counter and I rang it up for them, the lady gave me her card and it wasn't signed. So if a card isn't signed we need to ask for ID, just as if it was an unsigned credit card. The lady attacked me, asking why and that she was never told to sign it and she didn't have Id, when I tried to explain it to her, she immediately snapped at me and said to forget it. She grabbed the card and left without her kid. The poor child looked around confused and slowly walked away. Arghhh, stupid people and the poor children who have to deal with them!
On a lighter note, I got off work at 1030pm instead of twelve, this allowed me to get home before one and my roommates had ordered Chinese and they were willing to share cause they had so much. That was a welcome treat.
Bed time
No comments:
Post a Comment