Wednesday, April 6, 2011

April 6th

Yeah for Days off!!!
And surprisingly enough I was productive and got a few things done, not everything that I wanted to do but plenty that I needed to get done.

The morning was crazy because we had another of those loud scary thunderstorms, I mean it sounded like bombs were going off outside. It was cool but scary. Almost like when we were getting tornado warnings a week ago but at least it will last only a day, this time.

I made homemade Oreo cookies and my roommate and I had a wonderful discussion on how it would be wonderful it we could just die from cookies. It would be the most pleasant of deaths.

For the afternoon I had a friend invite me to go to fantasmic with her, and normally to get into this show you have to show up an hour early just to get in line. I thought I had time to run down to Downtown Disney to get a pretzel and grab a bus to Hollywood, but there are no connecting buses to Hollywood, just one to the resort so I had to do that. This left me with only a half an hour to get to my friend. I went to the front where there was a line already forming for the next show. Crazy but the guy at the front of the line gave me a pass so that I could get in and she was on the very front row.

Finished off the day with Tangled, (love that movie) and also attacking my roommate in her bed (she deserved it)
till next time

No comments:

Post a Comment