Thursday, January 27, 2011

No news = No internet

Okay, my goal was to update this thing every day but alas, disney has decided to go the cheap way with the internet and so my internet will not work with my macbook. The internet says it is connected but none of the page load. (If anyone has ideas on how to fix this please tell me). So here is a quick update on my life at disney.
I got to my job in the wilderness lodge and I feel as though I am working at Yellowstone, cause there are geysers and logs everywhere. Everyone I work with is very nice and at least twice my age. There is one girl from Brazil that is my age but she is leaving in February. They have us smile all the time and be as courteous as possible and I think I am doing an okay job (at least I haven't lost it yet). But the truth is I am enjoying myself and I love have something to do all the time. (Though I really wish it could be art instead of retail)
The bus system here is the bane of my existence, I am happy that it is here but in order for it to work and for me to be on time I have to leave for my job 2 hours early. It is cool though only because some of the bus drivers are from Haiti so I speak French with them. Whoopie, speaking of which, I will be taking the test for French this Friday. If I pass it then I will get a special tag saying I speak French.
Well I wish I can say more but I got to go get my laundry. (yeah boring blog but hopefully when my internet starts working I will be loading pictures at that point).
I guess the one cool thing that happened this week was I found out that one of my old EFY Councilor roommates is here and so I can't wait to hang with her :)

1 comment:

  1. Just call Jacob about your internet. He knows everything.

    I really hope you get one of those "I Speak French" tags. Whenever I think of people wearing those tags I am reminded of the time I was in Germany and this lady with the BIGGEST boobs I'd ever seen had a tag that said "I Speak English". I didn't think her English was that great, but I'm sure the manager of the store just wanted a reason to stare at her boobs, so he gave her the sign. Man, it's a horrible mental image that I still have to this day.

    Oh, good think you don't have that problem.

    ReplyDelete